repost BUT so important

Words. Words. Words.

I write this as I lay on my living room floor as I search my mind for answers on how to fix myself. By fix myself I do not mean conqueror my anxiety, or try and cope with my depression, I want to fix how I look. Now how messed up is it that I can put my mental health on the back burner until I feel like I look good enough. It worries me because I don’t believe I’ll ever be satisfied with my body.

A year ago today I was 30 pounds lighter and thought just as horribly about my body as I do now. Today I would give anything to look like I did a year ago. 365 days ago I decided to try going on Lexapro (depression, anti anxiety drug) to be in a healthier mental state. With my anxiety in check I was able to…

View original post 413 more words

Leave a Reply

