morning makeup pt. one

IMG_1753
^^^

hi hi hi.

I promised you guys more content and here it is! I wanted to share my morning makeup routine (well part of it anyway).

Now let me tell you, I am a morning person. I’m a relatively early riser (most days), and love to take my time getting ready. However, this is a pretty simple look that can be done in less than 10 minutes.

I first start with moisturizer. Currently I am loving Pond’s Dry Skin Cream. Once this has absorbed, I ideally use a primer. I really like Benefit’s The Professional primer. However, being a college student #budgetbudgetbudget, I don’t always buy it. Next, I use two different foundations. The first is MAC Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation in NC 15. I like this foundation because it is heavier, and I actually like a heavier look with more coverage. Another favorite of mine is Rimmer London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation in Light Ivory. It has a similar to MAC, but has a thicker consistency. To apply these I use this sponge—LOVE LOVE LOVE. And it’s super easy to clean as well.

On to powder! I currently am using two powders as well lol. (TBH, I left my makeup bag at work on Friday and couldn’t get into the office until yesterday and literally had to go buy myself a foundation and powder from the drugstore #psycho.) The first is wet n’ wild coloricon in Reserve Your Cabana. I love this (and darker shades of it in the summer) because it has just a little bit of shimmer but not too much. Next is MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Medium Plus. For both of these, I use a kabuki brush (unfortunately I can’t find the link but it was from ULTA).

Pretty simple. Nothing too too expensive. I wear this everyday. Any questions//comments let me know!

What’s your makeup routine?

xx

Kris

 

2 thoughts on “morning makeup pt. one

Leave a Reply

